RSS

TV Apathy

17 Oct

TV is kind of boring me right now y’all. Like other than a few shows, I can’t find anything I really want to watch. Even my go-to reruns aren’t inspiring me. I’m happy to have Vampire Diaries back and I’m excited for Happy Endings and I’ve liked Nashville & Arrow but otherwise nada. The weird thing is that it feels like I’m not the only one who’s been feeling blah towards fall TV, a stark comparison to how much we were all flailing over this summer’s offerings.

I know one of my problems is that I’m kind of stuck in a Teen Wolf rut. Which isn’t the worst rut in the world to be in, OBVIOUSLY, but it does make it frustrating that other than Vampire Diaries, I can’t seem to find much excitement about other shows. Even the prospect of shirtless Wade has done nothing to get me to watch Hart of Dixie so clearly, there are problems.

Anyone have suggestions on how to fix this? Or any shows that might knock my humdrum attitude away?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 17, 2012 in Let's Talk TV

 

Leave a Reply

 
