RSS

Life Soundtrack

15 Mar

I’m only doing this for Erin (@entertainocd)!

Song #1: Opening Credits: “Blinded By The Light” by Bruce Springsteen

Actually this is kind of perfect because the intro totally feels like the intro to an old 50s movie set in Morocco. (As in I want my life to be Casablanca).

Song #2: Waking Up: “Too Many Rappers” by Beastie Boys feat Nas

No idea. Doesn’t go at all and if you played this at me to wake me up, I would hit you.

Song #3: 1st Day of School: “Keep Drivin” by Katherine McPhee.

Again, other than my wish to keep driving past school…doesn’t fit.

Song #4: Falling In Love: “Cry” by Mandy Moore

PERFECTION. This always makes me think of the end credits of A Walk to Remember and happy people falling in love.

Song #5: Fight Song: “Goin Out West” by Tom Waits

Really doesn’t fit but I have friends who hate Tom Waits so I guess it might start a fight.

Song #6: Breaking Up: “Don’t You Remember” by Adele

I swear it chose this. I don’t think a more perfect song could be chosen.

Song #7: Prom: “I’m Not Down” by The Clash

Look if The Clash were actually played at proms, I would be thrilled. 

Song #8: Life: “Creepin” by Eric Church

My family calls me a creeper for following celebrities on twitter so this sort of works. Except not really.

Song #9: Mental Breakdown: “Smile” by McFly

Does not fit at all. Love the song but so so wrong.

Song #10: Driving: “The Best Damn Thing” by Avril Lavigne

I do listen to this when driving and it’s song #6 on my road trip soundtrack, the pop version.

Song #11: Flashback: “Houdini” by Foster the People.

Song #12: Getting Back Together: “I Run to You” by Lady Antebellum

Aw. Technically the people are already together in this song but the sentiment still works. 

Song #13: Wedding: “Straight to Hell” by The Clash

Could not be more perfect if I tried. Dying of laughter.

Song #14: Birth of Child: “Rose Garden” by Nick Jonas and the Administration.

The most embarrassing about this is the “band”.

Song #15: Final Battle: “I’ve Been Tired” by The Pixies

Um, sort of?

Song #16: Death Scene: “I Believe in Ghosts” by Jason Aldean. 

All I can picture is telling someone that and then staring creepily into their eyes and saying ‘do you believe in ghosts? do you?’ and making them think you’ll haunt them later.

Song #17: Funeral Scene: “Thrive” by Switchfoot

A song about living life. During my funeral. Nice timing, Switchfoot, now go away.

Song #18: End credits: “Boys” by Britney Spears

They did take up a lot of my time. So sure. Let’s hear it for the boys. 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 15, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
