RSS

Why I May Stop Following You

13 Jan

I get frustrated with people I follow on twitter from time to time. If I’m being honest, RTing everything to do with a celebrity ( no matter how much you love them) or voting for something bugs me. But I’ve come to realize that if you’re my friend, I can get over that. After all, I talk about stuff you don’t care about so it seems fair.
But I’ve come to a decision on another factor all together. I’m sick and tired of fans who rip apart a show, but more importantly rip apart the writers, because they didn’t get what they want. Let’s get a few things straight.
1) You are not the writer of the show. They made you fall in love and they can change that couple if they want to.
2) There’s no way in hell you would tell someone in person that they should die or rot in hell or whatever because they didn’t give you the scene you wanted.
3) This is an ongoing story. Trust me, at any given week, there will be something onscreen that you won’t like on various shows. That’s the nature of the beast.
4) These are FICTIONAL characters. For the love of all that is fantasy people, get this through your head. Laugh, love, swoon, cry, rage or what have you but at the end of the day you all need to get the fuck over it.

So here’s the deal. If you turn around in the next few days and I’m not following you, it’s probably on purpose. Fuck that. It is on purpose. We can talk about other stuff if you want but I enjoy talking on twitter. I REFUSE to have my timeline cluttered with comments that disrespect others.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 13, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Why I May Stop Following You

  1. Melissa (@Melissa_L1982)

    January 22, 2012 at 5:38 am

    I realize I don’t follow you on Twitter and you don’t follow me. I found you through Erin (entertainocd) and all I have to say about this is THANK YOU!! I too CANNOT stand people who do any of the things you mentioned and/or can’t get it through their head that these are fictional characters, ship the actors in real life (even if they’re married or in a committed relationship) and hate with a vengeance their significant others. They need a padded room w/ a straightjacket.

     

Leave a Reply

 
